Lawn Bowls

The club competes in the following leagues, giving members the opportunity to play in external competitions:
  • League of Country Bowlers
  • Mansfield Saturday League
  • Mansfield Mid-Week League (Two Divisions)
  • Notts County Bowling Association (North & South)
Together with Cup Matches and Friendly Matches, over 150 games are played on the green each season. Over one thousand visits to Farnsfield are made each year  by players from other clubs.
In 1997 the club won the Bryan Lee Cup, thus qualifying for entry into the National Championships for the first time. The club also has had a number of County Champions, notably:


Stan Chadwick

Veterans 2 wood singles


Paul Ritchie

Champion of Champions County  Singles


David Callow & Paul Ritchie   

County Senior Pairs

Over the years the abilities of members have been recognised by Presidential Honours at National and County level:
1999      Stan Chadwick       English Bowling Federation National President
1989 Stan Chadwick Mansfield League President
1985 Stan Chadwick  Notts County EBF President
2002 Fred Chaplin Notts County EBF President
2003 Frank Allen Notts County EBF President
2006 Alex Hamilton Notts County EBF President